top of page

A Guide to Aesthetics

Hi there, it's Lilliana here! Welcome back to Eckheart! For this week, I've decided to try something a little bit different! I've been focusing a lot on clothes lately so I thought it'd be helpful if I could give you a basic guide to Aesthetics! I'd love to know your special style that defines you-but if you may be indecisive like me, hopefully this post can help you find a little bit of you! Let's start!


Cottage Core

For all those new starters to aesthetics, the Cottage Core Aesthetic is one of the most popular and is sometimes known as an 'umbrella' term. There are a lot of different alternations to this aesthetic-and that's perfect because it shows us just how unique we can all be even though we might have lot's of things in common!


Grunge

Another popular Aesthetic is The iconic Grunge! Just like Cottage Core, Grunge has many different alternations like 'Soft' and '90's' Grunge. This aesthetic has a very dystopian but poetic look at the world- and- as a writer-to-be, maybe that's why I'm so interested in it! The picture below features Punk and 90's Aesthetic.


Minimalist

One aesthetic that I've been excited to do was Minimalist! For me, as a busy, messy and generally loud person, I've always wondered what it was like on the other side. The minimalist aesthetic really prizes the idea of a simple life (And although I probably didn't quite capture the true glory of minimalistic things in the collage below), it was a joy to give it a shot!


Artist

One aesthetic that I particularly enjoy is the brightness and creativity of Artistic-based things! Artist aka 'Art Hoe' has a wide range of colours and drawings but one that really caught my eye was the popular obsession with yellow and sunflowers! (Maybe that's why I spared nothing while filling the collage with yellow and sunflower-y things, haha)


Conclusion

I hope you liked this week's post! And that it was more brighter than my usual reaction posts! Of course, these four collages are nowhere near a complete aesthetic guide. There's probably hundred out there which I've yet to discover! If you'd like me to continue this Aesthetic Series, please comment down below and I'll be sure to post a few more Aesthetic types every week! On the topic of Aesthetics, what's yours?


-Lot's of Love,

Lilly <3

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page