top of page

A Guide to Aesthetics II

Hola, it's your favourite pink-loving, aesthetic-freak, consistent (not really) blogger, Lilliana! (Hopefully, your favourite UwU) This week for Eckheart, I decided to keep up my ✨Different✨ streak and widen some of your style horizons by creating another "Guide to Aesthetics" post! I've been gnawing at my fingers, staring enviously at some aesthetic academia outfits lately so I thought that making a few collages of pure beauty would be best for all of us. Let's start!



Dark Academia

To be honest, I'm proud of my lovely babies, Harry Potter for becoming one of the most important building blocks to create this gorgeous aesthetic! Dark Academia is a sophisticated, mysterious, cozy, yet dark style that associates with coffee, skulls, warm gothic and ancient Greek architecture.


Light Academia

It would be incredibly improper if we introduced one beauty without recognising its gorgeous twin: Light Academia. This style isn't just a 'kinder and sweeter version of Dark Academia, its values and behaviour are distinct! Whilst Dark Academia revolves around mostly pessimism and mystery, Light is optimism, charming charisma, openness to new challenges and 'Happy Endings' which leave your hearts in tears. (Which may not always be a good thing but it's a Light Academia thing).


VSCO Girl

Unlike popular stereotypes, the VSCO aesthetic isn't just 'tsk tsk tsk' and 'Save the turtles!', it's an aesthetic that's very bright, pop-y and loud- always ready to take action! One of the reasons I absolutely adore VSCO is because of its stunning colour scheme! Rainbow but slightly paled? This colour palette is my dream closet come to life! Its easy-going-ness and simple accessories are what I love so much!


Pink Baddie

Just a heads-up, 'Pink Baddie' is just a branch of the vast aesthetic. Of course, like many other aesthetics, this one has lot's of alternations but for this post, I decided to stick with some of the main branches . . . and also something in my league. 'Baddie' like the name suggests describes someone who is powerfully badass, does his/her/their thing their way and dresses like literal rebel-royalty! Chains and sparkling pink money? Baddie can flaunt this with ✨sass✨! (Didn't really do them justice in the collage below though . . . )


Conclusion

And there it is, this week's post! I hope you enjoyed reading through my small descriptions and seeing the collages I made, because I sure enjoyed making them! Although the thought of making hundreds of different collages can seem a bit tiring, just comment down below what your favourite collage is and I'll be sure to include that in 'Aesthetics: Part 3'! Thanks again for reading this week's blog post!


- Lots of Love,

Lilliana <3

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page