top of page

It's Naturally Nice To Meet You - Episode 1: Part 1

With a new year . . . comes a new thirst for webtoons- and of course, a new reaction series! Hiya and welcome back to Eckheart! It's Lilliana here and today, I'll be introducing one of my most favourite webtoons on . . . well, Webtoon. The protagonist in NTMY is an adorable little cinnamon roll who is guilty for most of my heart attacks during the series(and my life) and I hope, that someday, she'll be able to fill your heart with enough cuteness it will combust! Presenting: Mew Appleby!


Summary

The story starts with our cute FL having to stop by the mirror to blow her nose and ends up pulling weird faces at it. Little did she know it wasn't a mirror but a one-way glass. With a boy around her age watching her judgingly . . . and a bit concerned too.

Then the story time-skips to present-day life, where Mew finds an ID card on the floor and, like the absolute angel she is, picks it up and passes it to the counter in the store she's in, saying that the owner of the ID card might come back for it. The staff agrees and just like ✨magic✨, the owner does come in right after Mew did and asks for his card!


Relieved, the boy reached out his hand to take it . . . only to see our precious cinnamon roll (Mew) had left hers instead.


Soon enough, we find out that the guy's name is Daze (Ooh~ La~ La~) during a call with his friend. Daze isn't exactly . . . enjoying the fact that Mew left her ID card instead of his and asked his friend to search Mew for him (a bit creepy, though) when he sees Mew's face squished in the bus that just left.

Daze screams out "Mew!" after the girl but, unfortunately, the bus didn't stop and left the poor, lovesick boy all alone without his Mew-uh, I mean, ID card.

And the first chapter ends with a cute pokemon ball (yes, like the pokemon Mew).

Reaction

KYAAAAA! I adore everything about this webtoon and I'm so excited to finally share this with you guys! Now that that's out of the way, it's time to get serious. The NTMY is no joking matter, with about 70 million viewers on Webtoon, it's one of the most popular (and intimidating) fandoms ever!


I love Mew's character, it's so cute and precious but she isn't dense either! And I know that that probably contrasts with everything she did in this chapter but the more you read about her, the more you realise how mature she is!

But if it was up to me, I would love her to stay just the way she is, thank you very much. I mean, if I saw Mew start pulling faces in front of a one-sided mirror, I would run up to her, hug her, praise her and then beg me to be my friend! And I am so not kidding, you can dare me! ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ


And I know that this is irrelevant, but that shopkeeper/staff was super sweet! It's probably just for me, but whenever I find something like money or keys on the floor and I give it to the staff they're just like 'eh' or they don't say anything at all. 'Eh' is for the good days.


I'm also not embarrassed to say that I almost spat out my babyccino when I saw that Mew had left her card instead! I was stuck between emotionlessly twitching and laughing, in the end, I chose the second option. Which was good for all of us since I was in a public area and emotionlessly twitching didn't seem like a very crowd-friendly thing to do.


I ended up laughing harder when I saw Mew's face on the bus. I mean, who couldn't love her?! Daze sure can ○( ^皿^)っ Hehehe…

Lucky for us hopefully hard-core fans, this is just the first chapter of the NTMY fandom, so we'll be seeing tons of fluffy gold in the future! You can read Nice To Meet You on the webtoon app for free, or online, whichever you're more comfortable in! I hope to see you in the NTMY fandom, and I'd love to see your comments on this reaction series too!


- Lots of Love,

Lilly <3





51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page