top of page

It's Naturally Nice to Meet You - Episode 2: Part 2

Hi there and welcome back to Eckheart, it's Lilly here! It's been quite hectic here lately, with new things popping up on our website and I believe that a flash of Nostalgia is exactly what we need! Today, I'll be continuing on an Eckheart Original: The world of NTMY by Wishroomness! (And no, this isn't just for me to see Mew's adorable face one more time O.O)

Summary

Our darling Mew appears again at "WcDonalds" (Loving the originality, Wishroomness), talking to her childhood best friend, Simon. Whom, much like Daze, is also very concerned with Mew's life choices. Supposedly, Mew left her School ID on purpose as a joke.


Apparently, Simon and Mew had an exam that day that needed their School ID card. Mew stopped laughing, looked down, chewed her fries and then latched onto Simon's leg. Screeching and crying to add to the effect. My gorgeous Wyn finally appeared, watching the pair and mischievously taking out Mew's School ID which Daze had given him.



Whistling happily, he became the intelligent soul and decided against giving the card back to Mew.


Back with Daze, our dearest boi just came back from jogging and returns to his apartment. He opens up his phone to see a message from Wyn with a picture of a . . . Pokémon. Wyn successfully manipulated Daze to pay for it (A whole $40! ⚆_⚆)



Daze runs off with his jacket in the hopes of saving his beloved School ID.



My Reaction

When I first opened the chapter and saw a rip-off version of McDonalds . . . I just knew I found my place. Not to mention the kind and gracious childhood bonding of Mew and Simon! I could see just how much Simon loved Mew as a sister he is willing to risk his life to protect *happy Mother tears*.

And then of course, Wyn! My beloved! In all his cunning and Pokémon-weeb-intensity Glory! Not going to lie, but Daze's entrance was steaming. (Warning: The following should not be witnessed by pure eyes).


But it will never be as amazing as my precious Wyn! Whoever enters a story with purple hair, a switch, "WcDonalds", and a manipulative smile has already become one of my people.


Lucky for me, I knew the consequences of Babyccino when it came to NTMY, so I chose on natural air instead. Sadly, I choked on air when I saw Wyn's stunning smile at the end. God, please may I reincarnate into the same world as Wyn in my next life? (The amount of Wyn fanart in my camera roll is just . . .)



Anyways, I absolutely loved this chapter! It was super cute, adorable, funny and fluffy as the first! Nice to Meet You will forever own a place in my heart and as will the bright author, Wishroomness. But that adoration is starting to turn into fear after the latest chapter . . .


If you'd like to read the series for yourself, the link is right here: https://www.webtoons.com/en/romance/nice-to-meet-you/list?title_no=2066


I'd love to see you around the NTMY fandom! (I finally have a crying companion that can understand me) I wish you best on your next (or first ;-) webtoon adventure) Ciao, and have fun~!


- Lot's of Love,

Lilliana <3




39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page