top of page

Dedicated Duck - Percy X Reader Fluffy (?) Fanfic

Hiya and welcome back to Eckheart! It's Lilliana here, excited to introduce you to a new Fanfic Series of mine: X Reader. And also, to all my amazing readers, I just want to apologise for the nonexistent post from Thursday last week 😅. A family situation came up and I couldn't find the time to do the post. But, I hope this somewhat fluffy fic will help you have a better day!


Beforehand


A story about (Y/N), a beautiful duck, who has other . . . questionable ways to get what she wants.



Just a few terms I’ll be using in this fic :


(Y/N) = Your Name


(E/c) = Eye Colour


(S/c) = Skin Colour


(H/c) = Hair Colour


(U/o) = Usual Outfit


(G/p) = Godly Parent


This is my first X Reader fic that I’ll be sharing with the world, so I’d love to hear what you think about this! A large thanks to Serenity for helping me come up with the idea, <3! You can read her latest story here:


A Dedicated Duck


(Y/N) awoke to the sound of a beeping alarm clock. She groaned in annoyance and slapped her hand on the clock. Then she realised that she has the alarm on a phone and not those large bulky alarm clocks which were popular like, 5 years ago. Instead, (Y/N) yanked her phone from the charger and aggressively beat it up with a pillow with half-open eyes.


Unfortunately, the alarm kept beeping so she had no choice but to wake up and groggily make her way to the bathroom feeling like the walking dead. She slammed her hairbrush down on her toilet counter and squinted at her reflection in the mirror. Her gorgeous (S/c) skin paired with her bright (E/c) eyes stared back at her. Her beautiful (H/c) hair caught a glimmer of light and shone in the dull bathroom. She sighed and finished showering.


After placing on her (U/o), she grabbed a sandwich and was about to leave the house when-


“Ahem”, (G/p) stood next to the door, staring at (Y/N).


(Y/N) winced, “Yes, (G/p), I know, I’ll keep the keys in my pocket and I won’t lose them this time, Ok?”.


(G/p) rolled their eyes, “And?”


(Y/N) squirmed, “And I’ll stay away from Percy Jackson because apparently, Uncle Poseidon raided your fridge for blue food colouring last night”.


(G/p) finally turned away from (Y/N) and glared into space, “Poseidon, that brat. Sally told him that she couldn’t make pancakes today because she ran out of ingredients. Of course, the idiot took it seriously and stole from the whole neighbourhood for ingredients”.


(Y/N) stared at him/her/they, “But . . . I thought Uncle Poseidon was rich?”.


(G/p) shook his/her/their head disappointedly, “He is. Now he’s teaching his son how to be a thief. How do you think that idiot brother of mine was able to become so rich?”, then he/she/they turned around and walked off, wrapping his/her/their night robe around tighter.


(Y/N) stood shocked. She gave a scared laugh before slowly leaving the house, carefully cleaning up any traces Posideon or Percy left last night.


She reached school 10 minutes late, Hey, I'm actually pretty early today! I mean, 10 minutes late is better than being 40 minutes late like last time-


Smack!


I hit face-first into a book called ‘How to be a hall monitor without lighting this place on fire out of anger.


“Hey (Y/N), what do you think you’re doing here?!”, an intimidating 18-year-old glared at me with a concerned face.


“H-hey, Thals! How you goin?”, you asked nervously.


Thalia is about to become a graduate this year, but she had to sign up for something to legally leave high school. Unfortunately, there was a lack of hallway monitors and Thalia, with her piercing blue eyes was naturally nominated as the head of the club. We laughed, but she takes this way too seriously.


Thalia glared at me, “(Y/N) have you lost your mind? It’s been the third time you’re late this week and it’s only Monday!”, she whisper-screamed at you.


“W-what? But H-how? I don’t think that’s physically p-possible”, you asked, scared.


Thalia face-palmed, “You came to school two days late on Saturday and Sunday”.


“I didn’t mean to though! I really thought it was a school day!”, you pleaded.


Thalia glanced at the empty hallways before bringing her face inches before yours, “All right fine, I won’t give you detention for that . . . but only because you saw me sneaking into the kitchen pantry”.


You stared at her, What was with my family and food?


Thalia grabbed your detention form and ripped it into pieces, “I’ll let you go because you’re practically my sister too. Just whatever you do, don’t go near Percy ok? He’s gone hyper because of too much sugar. Apparently, he did a neighbourhood theft for pancakes last night.”, she glared into space, “That idiot and his father”, then she smiled back at you, “Anyways, have a good day (Y/N)”.


You smiled back, accomplished, “Thanks, Thals, I knew I could count on you!”.


You were about to continue your walk to class 10A when you bumped into another figure this time.


Why?, you pleaded, Why can’t I walk without bumping into someone so unnecessarily dramatic?!


You looked up to face Luke, Thalia’s boyfriend.


“Hey cuz”, you said, annoyed.


“(Y/N) . . . did Thalia just . . . break the school rules . . . even as a hall monitor?!”, Luke shrieked, staring at the pile of ripped paper.


You shook your head as a no.


Luke glared at you.


You shook your head again.


He glared at you even harder.


You nodded slowly.


Luke raised an eyebrow.


You nodded incredibly fast before running off.


“(Y/N)! You traitor!”, Thalia screamed. You could hear Luke's distant reasoning and logic from where Thalia was and pitied her.


“Sorry cuz!”, you screamed back.


Finally, you reached 10A and opened the door where 30 heads whipped at you all at once.


“Ah . . . Miss (Y/N), how kind of you to join us 20 minutes late on this Monday morning”, Mr Chiron smiled.


You winced and turned to face him, “H-hello Sir”.


“Take a seat”, Mr Chiron glared.


“Yes sir! Of course sir! Right away Sir!”, you saluted and sat next to the criminal boy, Perseus Jackson.


“Yo Perce”, you waved.


Percy gave you the puppy eyes, “Hey (Y/N) did you bring it?”.


You sighed and pulled out a lunchbox full of blue pancakes and gave them to him discreetly.


His eyes brightened, “. . . .Thanks (Y/N), I didn’t think that you’d actually do this”.


You rolled your eyes, “You owe me, dummy”


He smiled at you, “I know. Everyone’s been ranting about how I raided the neighbourhood's fridge last night”,


Then his face got really serious, “It was you, wasn’t it?”.


I shook my head.


He glared at me.


I sighed, Why is everyone so intimidating.


I nodded my head slowly.


Percy smiled, “I knew it was you”.


“W-wait, you’re not mad?”.


“Why should I be when you went through all that hard work just for me”, Percy got teary-eyed.


I blushed, “D-dummy . . . just as long as you repay me”.


Percy smirked, “That’s easy”, then he leaned in and kissed me on the lips.


Time stopped-


1 . . .2 . . .3 . . .


I squealed and started rolling on the floor with happiness.


“(Y/N)!”, Everyone yelled. They all got into a heated discussion as to why I should be exiled from all existing humanity but I just rolled on the floor, squealing, Percy cracking up and smiling at me.


I smiled back, not caring less about anyone else. I guess it didn't go to waste after all.


Conclusion & Disclaimer

And there it is! Although this may be my first PJO fanfic that I posted online, It isn't one of the best that I've written. Even so, I enjoyed writing it and I hope you enjoyed reading it too! This world is a non-magic, non-Greek god world but if you do enjoy actual mythology better than the characters, I'd be honoured to write out any scenario you've thought of! If you do enjoy a non-magic world and would like for me to continue this series, just write a comment down below and I'll do my best to give you reader-worthy content!


Anything in this fanfic is based on my imagination and any similar occurrence in real life is pure coincidence. Other than (Y/N), all of these amazing characters belong to Uncle Ricky and I'm not (I am) sad at all to admit this! Thank you so much for ready this somewhat fluffy fic of mine and I hope to see you in next week's post!


- Lots of Love,

Lilliana <3



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page