top of page

Cabin of Hera


Hello and welcome back to Eckheart! It's your totally consistent and organised blogger- Lilliana! Before I continue, I'd like to apologise for literally missing out on a whole entire month of blogging. I've been going through a lot of time-consuming and stressful matters these past few weeks and barely found the time to sleep. 'The Cabins of Percy Jackson' Series is a large dedication and even trying to ration out one design a day can stress me out so much that I get wrinkles☹️. I hope that, despite all this, you, my beloved reader, would still continue to read my posts ❤️. That would mean the absolute world to me🥲!


That aside, my last blog post on this series featured the badass and kind Queen of the Underworld, so this week, I'll be flaunting the style of the Queen of Heaven: Goddess Hera! The pesky, annoying and somewhat largely problematic Hera will be displayed in a new light today. I truly believe that even if she may have a sour personality, her fashion style isn't as . . . unlikeable. And without further ado . . .


Thine child of Hera, Goddess of Women, Marriage and Childbirth, I welcome you to your cabin!



Training

Choosing an aesthetic for Hera wasn't too difficult. I simply had to choose something that matched her aura. She can be a polite and kind soft girl most of the time, however, when she is provoked, she turns into an absolute baddie (and not the good types). So, I decided to go with an aesthetic that has pastel colours and somewhat princess-y styles that was also balanced out by confidence and power (in wealth ofc) and I ended up with Glam Girl!


"Y/N, even commoners from far away have heard of your talents but I've yet to see them myself. Would you care to show me?", The old, fat man inquired. His eyes sneering down at Y/N.


The crowd was now intrigued and halted their conversations, their wine glasses freezing in mid-air and turning to look at Y/N who was holding a conversation with visibly wealthy people beside her mother.


Y/N's mother was slightly surprised by the question before she gave a kind smile to her daughter and offered to hold her champagne for her. Y/N, clad in a stunning white gown, passed the glass to her mother with a polite thanks.


She turned to the large crowd of aristocrats who anticipated her next move, "It would be my pleasure, Mr. William. Allow me to get changed first", She gave a short curtsy and gracefully glided up her marble staircase to her room.


'Mr. William' boomed about another sexist joke and the crowd gave a laugh, caring less of the joke, but rather their image. Y/N rolled her eyes once she reached her floor, flinging off her diamond-studded heels and pulling her hair out of her bun, Why won't that geezer just shut up? He just can't seem to accept the fact that I'm better than his son so he keeps boasting about that stupid successor of his every chance he gets, comparing that racist, sexist, homophobic boy to me in the worst possible ways. Tsk, how infuriating.


When Y/N entered her dressing room, 3 attendants came to her immediately and changed her into a princess blouse, beige bow shorts, simple gold jewellery and sneakers. Y/N tied her hair up with an elastic and slipped on a pure gold band around the ponytail. Finally reaching the ballroom again, she asked the servants to set up an archery target on the ballroom's connected garden.


Once Y/N was in place, she took a deep breath and pulled the arrow. Mr. William snickered to the other aristocrats, proudly flaunting about the meek and basic achievements of his son whilst underhandedly insulting Y/N. Y/N's mother's hands trembled with fury against the wine glasses listening to the conversation but calmed down, remembering just how talented Y/N was.


She won't fail. Y/N never has, she thought.


Then, it came like a bullet. One after the other, the arrows pierced through each other on the target. 1, 2, 3 . . . up to 8 arrowheads hit the bullseye perfectly. The crowd cheered whilst Mr. William's group shut up, faces turning white with anger and shame.


Y/N's mother strutted up to them in her red evening gown, looking as gorgeous as ever and shoved a wine glass she picked up from a random servant onto his chest. The red wine spilt onto his white shirt.


"Who do you think you are", her voice was colder than anything heard before, "To waltz into my house and act as if this is the lowliest place there is when I am obviously wealthier than you? Who do you think you are to insult my name and honour in front of all my guests here? I may have pardoned you all those times before but listen here you filthy wretch, how dare you make a mockery of my daughter when she is obviously the brightest star here. Take your son and your sorry ass and crawl off my estate, you parasite".


The ballroom was hushed and Y/N smirked behind an innocent smile, happily waving them off as those disgusting aristocrats ran off. Y/n walked up to her mother.


"We should have the whole house cleaned, mother", Y/N suggested.


"Yes, we should. Even the thought of their presence disgusts me. My darling Y/N, go enjoy the rest of the party and make those necessary connections. I hope those fools haven't spoiled your day. You must always remember to stand up for yourself against injustice. I'm not as strong or talented as you but I do pride myself on helping you build up your confidence"


Y/N smiled gratefully towards her beautiful, kind and strong mother. Once, it was just the two of them living in a run-down apartment. But her mother wanted a better lifestyle for Y/N and worked her life away to achieve everything they have now. Y/N's time with her mother was the most important lesson of all time. The harsh training that would prepare her for the future events that awaited her.


Blessed by the Prophecy - Questing

Okay, I'll admit. These two outfits were more Glam Girl aesthetic than Hera aura but . . . you can't blame me! I don't think I can imagine Hera questing with mud on her face and unintentionally ripped tops! In the very least, you'd probably still be able to absolutely annihilate some poor victims with either of the shoes. Surprisingly, these two are actually my favourite outfits from this week's set! And it doesn't help that I can't choose between the two- Yes, I may absolutely adore pink but the fit next to it is absolutely stunning too! I love fashion 🤗.


The ball finished a few hours later and Y/N returned to her room. She cleaned up for the night, however, before she could climb into her bed, her mother called her. Curious, Y/N flew down the stairs to the loungeroom where she was face to face with a stunningly beautiful woman with silky ebony hair and ink black doe eyes.


It was the first ever time Y/N found someone who was more beautiful than her mother.


"Let me introduce you", Y/N's mother smiled, "Y/N, this lady here is your godmother, wet nurse and a dear friend of mine. She just returned from a large personal matter and came to visit me. But how luck you are, my baby Y/N! Hera here has offered to help you build your connections to strengthen the power of this house when you take over this estate! What do you . . . say-", Her voice slowed before coming to a halt.


Y/N's eyes widened in horror and she turned to Hera with terror-stricken eyes, "Y-you . . . What have you done to my mother?!"


"Don't worry, child, I've just slowed down time for us for a short while. Don't worry, I'm using all of my power to do this so you should be honoured", Hera spoke. Her voice was so sweet yet strict.


"Wha-", Y/N started.


"I am no ordinary person. I am Hera, the Goddess of marriage, women and childbirth. Your mother reached out to me when I was touring as a mortal around here and comforted me when I told her about all my troubles, being able to relate to such situations herself. Soon after, when I returned to Olympus, I heard your mother's prayers, praying that you would come out alive despite the abuse she went through while in a relationship with her ex-husband. I, of course, assisted my dear friend and gave her the most comfortable pregnancy ever. Soon after you were born and now you must come to collect you debt".


". . . That was a sh*tload of information", Y/N admitted.


Hera cocked a smile, "Has anyone ever taught you to be respectful in front of a god?"


"Yes but desperate measures call for desperate reactions", Y/N stopped and thought over Hera's demand. Her mother really seemed to treasure Hera and she seems like a genuinely nice person. Besides, how difficult can the task be? "Deal", Y/N smiled, "I'll abide by your orders, Goddess. What do I do now?"


Hera beamed at her, "I will be formally announcing you as my goddaughter and you'll have to reside in a demigod camp. Your skills and talent show that you are worthy of being sent there, not to mention the vast amount of blessings I showered you with when you were still in your mother's womb has still yet to be unlocked. Don't worry, I'll take care of all the paperwork and your mother. Zeus, my husband, has betrayed me once again and will be sending one of his daughters to a quest. I want you to join the quest crew and frame that bastard's daughter of the theft of my crown (the most valuable piece of jewellery in all of heaven). Understood?"


Y/N blinked.


. . . whaAtT?!


Campfire

Okay, so these two are the exact opposite of the previous pair. They literally revolve around Hera's Greek fashion and has virtually nothing to do with the Glam Girl aesthetic. But, the outfit on the right was heavily inspired by Kim Kardashian's 2022 Met Gala outfit. I replaced Kim's diamond drop earrings with peacock tail/crown earrings instead to match Hera's symbols and I think it looks decent! I absolutely adore the subtle jewellery on the left outfit though, especially the Versace chain belt and vine heels!


"There", Hera smiled, fixing a gorgeous, pure gold bangle on Y/N's wrist, "You look lovely, my dear. Now it's time to introduce you to my husband, the King of Heaven. Be sure to be on your best behaviour. Unlike me, Zeus has no reason to be kind to you".


Y/N returned a nervous smile. Hera had lied to Y/N's mother, saying that she wished to take her out on a shopping spree with her basically-niece before whisking her away to a tennis club for the summer. However, Hera wasn't lying about the shopping. Y/N went on the most lavish splurge in her entire life. Y/N was now being personally attended by Hera in her dressing room within her palace in Heaven. Servants here were mythical creatures which all seemed to look down on Y/N, as if their species was more superior than 'mortals'. They're most likely right, Y/N thought.


"Now, dear, remember to curtsy when we meet Zeus. Address him as 'god' or 'Lord Zeus'. If things go as planned, you'll be able to enter Camp Half Blood".


"Yes Goddess", Y/N nodded, determination searing through her eyes as she stared at her extravagant outfit in the diamond-carved wall mirror. Walking down the gold circular staircase with her arm looped around Hera's, Y/N's breath-taking peplos glimmered subtly under the chandelier's light. The delicate white linen hugged flatteringly against her shape, with Y/N's hair tied up into a Greek fishtail hairstyle.


Zeus was already waiting for Hera and Y/N at the bottom of the stairs.


"Hera", Zeus acknowledged, "I can see that you are well. And this is . . .?"


Hera stood beside Zeus, "My love, this is Y/N, the mortal whom I wished to send to that Camp Half Blood. I wish to adopt her as my goddaughter. Such a warrior shouldn't wither away in the mortal world".


"Ah yes. You're right. Y/N, is it? I've heard of Hera's praises of you. My wife has always been perfect at picking out the best of the best and since she chose you, I have no doubt you'll make me proud as well", Zeus smiled kindly.


The King of Heavens pulled out a lightning bolt and lifted it up, proclaiming Y/N as the goddaughter of Hera. All of a sudden, thousands of gods, deities and mythical creatures Iris called the Heavenly Palace, congratulating Hera and sending her well wishes.


A few minutes later, whilst in Hera's resting room, the goddess brushed out Y/N's hair eerily soft. The fireplace crackled softly within the insanely luxurious room.


"I've already spoken with Chiron, the sub-director of Camp Half Blood and secured you a place at the new quest. Don't forget your task Y/N", Hera clutched Y/N's hair painfully, "Are you ready?".


Despite the pain, Y/N didn't wince. "Yes", she replied, her voice both cold and searing hot.


Nighty-Night

For the first time in a long time, I did try to make a sleepwear outfit that was actually comfortable in the first outfit. But then I got bored and proceeded to go for the iconic Glam Girl sexy confidence in the second. I am in love with the second outfit! Everything from the flowy silk, embroidered nightgown to the matching silk eyes mask to the fluffy baby blue stilettos! Why sleep in fluffy socks when you've got furry heels?!


Y/N sat at her dressing table in the Heavenly Palace. She fidgeted with a flip mirror on the glass table whilst thinking through today. It was one of the most confusing days in her life, yet she didn't have any ill feelings about it. From now on, she will be Hera's loyal spy until she pays off her debt.


With this alone, Y/N wouldn't feel very troubled. However, all the side looks from the servants who would literally kneel to Zeus and Hera made Y/N uncomfortable. She and her mother had fought through so much disrespect to gain the respect and dignity that they hold now. To think that Y/N had to go through that all again . . . made her feel sick.


Not to mention Camp Half Blood. Hera told me that some of the children there were weaker than me despite being a demigod. She said that I was strong but not strong enough to even win a fit against Athena's or Ares' children. However, she did also mention that I had other powers resembling that of her own children due to all the blessings she gave me as I was a child. I'll work and train harder to be someone of the same standing as everyone else in the camp.


I will be the strongest and most powerful.


Y/N stood up, wobbling on Hera's newly-bought fuzzy stilettos before flopping onto her bed. The king-sized bed was carved out of authentic rose gold and was adorned with hundreds of magical stones. She curled herself into a little ball, analysing any matter that came into her mind before her head decided to take a hold of Y/N's mind and Y/N drifted off to sleep.


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A/N: And finally, after weeks of trial and error, Hera's chapter is finally out! I absolutely adored the fact that Hera couldn't have her own children so I could set my creativity free! Presenting this series' first spy (and hopefully only one): Y/N! If you identify yourself as a child of Hera, I hope you could find solace in this chapter. This Y/N is one of the perfectionist, bright ones. I'm so excited to write about how CHB will challenge her from now on!

With that said, I'll have to excuse myself now, Holy child of Hera (lmao, that sounds like an exclamation of shock or smth).


Goodnight, Child of Hera! Your story begins now and it's up to you how you want to play it!



- Lot's of Love,


Lilliana <3💛





10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page