top of page

Miraculous is Simply the Best - The Birth of Ladybug Part 2: Part 2

Welcome back and Happy Holidays! It's Lilly here with another post for everyone's childhood favourite: Miraculous: Tales of Lady Bug and Cat Noir! Despite that mouthful of words, I thought that I could keep up the holiday festivities by keeping this short and sweet! For this week's post, we'll be looking at the Sequel of Miraculous Ladybug Origins: The birth of Ladybug Part 2! Let's see how our heroine saves the world again!



Summary

Continuing on from the previous episode, Stonehearts have been multiplying everywhere! Mari starts doubting herself and takes off her Miraculous, secretly giving it to Alya without her knowing. Back at school, Chloe is seen mocking Ivan for crushing on Mylène when Alya stands up to confront Chloe. Marinette chooses to comfort Ivan by offering him some ways to express his love for his crush. Hawk Moth realises that Ivan's negative emotions are leaving.


Mari and Adrien get off to a bad start whilst Nino befriends him. With Ivan, he put his emotions into a song to sing to Mylène but when she runs away, he becomes angry at himself and allows him to become Stoneheart again. Once he re-awakens, so do the other Stonehearts in Paris as there is now an army of stoned giants. Marinette takes back her miraculous from Alya as she and Adrien transform! Ladybug saves a few people before running to the source of the problem: Ivan. Stoneheart (Ivan) spits out a swarm of akuma's and they take the shape of Hawk Moth, demanding that Ladybug and Cat Noir give up their Miraculouses.


Hawk Moth then forces Stoneheart to lead an army to destroy Lady Bug and Cat Noir after they refused to give him their Miraculouses. Up on the Eiffel Tower, Ladybug uses her lucky charm to Mylène and Stoneheart kiss, un-akumatising him. This time, Ladybug catches the akuma and purifies it too! After rescuing Ivan and Mylène, Mari tells Mylène the lyrics to Ivan's song and Mylène hugs Ivan! With Mari and Adrien, they share the sweetest, most cliché moment ever: Adrien gifts her his umbrella!


Reaction

This was a really hectic episode, but it was so worth it! I've gotten used to the theme song too!

That aside, I was crying when Mari took off her Miraculous! It hurt me that she doubted herself so easily, she's our female lead but she feels as though so much pressure was put on her shoulders because she's now some hero. But . . . It wasn't such a bad choice to give it to Alya.


Actually, no, scratch that, the colour palette wouldn't match. Trixx is Alya's one and only! I actually though that Ivan x Mylène would be adorable, so I was starting to get a little mad at Chloe for postponing this fluffy couple. Either way, at least the couple saw the truth in the end! Mylène's hug made me squeal, and she wasn't even the female lead! It probably just means that I have a very sensitive heart.


When Adrien tried to take off the gum from Marinette's seat, my heart was beating so hard I thought I'd pass out! The fact that he would endanger his hand's hygiene for his true love is so romantic. I know people say that "He would do this for anyone", but Adrien was genuinely worried! Too bad Mari had to walk in at the wrong time, but she handled that situation so calmly! I almost forgot she was our protagonist!


Poor Ivan! He just tried to confess but he put all of Paris in danger (literally). In the very least, it empowered Mari to take back her miraculous! Queen! It was so easy for her to put faith in herself again! I hope I wasn't the only one who laughed when that swarm of moths came out of Stoneheart. But I was genuinely worried when he fell from the tower, I understand he's made from stone but the tower is 1063 feet above the ground!


Then Stoneheart and Mylène kissed! I don't understand why people call it gross, he may be a stone figure but he's still Ivan at heart! The same Ivan who wrote a song for the girl he loves! Talk about Devotion! Finally, Mari realises her mistake and stops the akuma's from multiplying! I'm so proud of how much our girl has grown! But when I though that that was the highlight of the episode, oh was I wrong! When Adrien gave Mari his umbrella, I slapped my hands over my mouth to stop myself from squealing and waking up my parents and neighbours! They're so cute! I'm a big Adrienette supporter, my camera roll says it all!


I was glad that the producers continued this episode and made it as heart-endangering as it is today! I'd love to know your thoughts on this too! What's you're favourite character - oh! And your favourite ship too! If you liked this post, please leave a comment!


Lot's of Love,

Lilly






93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page